Grays Harbor County voters have adopted a second Public Hospital District according to preliminary results from Tuesday’s Primary Election. Grays Harbor County Auditor Vern Spatz tells us with 31% voter turnout, 61% voted for the hospital, 38% against.
Running down the list of Commissioners for the newly-formed district is Mary Welch, Armando Juarez Jr., Miles Longebaugh, Andrew Bickar, Pete Scroggs, Bob Torgerson, and Ryan Farrer.

The race for Grays Harbor County Commissioner of District 3 continues to be close, with Vickie Raines holding 33.3%, Al Smith at 26.5 and Keith Olson at 25.2%.

County Assessor Rick Hole is trailing for his seat, with just under 30% of the votes, Dan Lindgren leads with 43% and Loni Hooper is a close third at 27%

Russ Skolrood is leading with 48% votes for his District 3 PUD Commissioner seat, John Straka trails with just under 27%

all levies appear to be passing except McCleary rejecting two levies to fund their police service.

Incumbent Congressman Derek Kilmer, and Incumbent State Representative Brian Blake both hold over 60% of the votes for their seats, while State Rep. Steve Tharinger is holding 55% for his District 24 seat.

The next ballot count is scheduled for Friday, results will be certified on the 19th.
Pacific County reports 38% voter turnout so far, their single levy is passing with over 74% support for Fire District #5.
Congresswoman Jaime Herrera Beutler holds a thin lead for her District 3 seat with 48%, Bob Dingethal follows with 38%