A full field of Warriors of Dirt Late Models will be in action, lead by current points leader Scott Puncohar from Hillsboro, Oregon, followed by Lebanon, Oregon  driver Jason Wines,  and  former Fast Track Series and Sunset Speedway Champion Greg Walters from Banks, Oregon.  Vancouver’s Jeff Biffle sits in fourth spot followed in fifth by Terry Ferrando.


The Pacific Hardtop Racing Association (PHRA) Dwarf cars will also be racing at GHR after a five year hiatus, over 30 of these 5/8 scale replica cars from the 30’s will be on hand lead by two time and defending PHRA and current point leader Corey Esteban from Oregon.  Esteban can expect tough competition from other Oregon drivers Mitch Meeuwen, Henry Cordis, Dave Cantu and Mike Chadwick.


Shelton’s Scott Miller has a slim 4 point lead in the Shipwreck Beads Modified point standing over Seabeck driver James Wolfard 484 to 480.   Miller will be looking to extend his point lead after having two DNF’s in the last two events. McCleary’s Jeff Foster holds down third spot with 467 followed by Montesano’s Josh Muller with 358 points, Muller will be sporting a new car and new colors,  after destroying his car in one of the worst modified wrecks ever seen at the Raceway two weeks ago.  Top rookie of the year contender Joe German from Aberdeen rounds out the top five with 444 points


In the Cut Rate Hobby Stocks, Zack Simpson from Aberdeen still holds a 37 point lead  660 to 623 over Bremerton’s Keith Knowlton, Simpson who has won four of five main events so far this year had engine problems last Saturday night and did not finish.  Gig Harbor’s Derek Junell is in third with 599 points,  followed by Shelton’s Alan Muenchow Jr. with 591 and last year’s Hornet Champion Eddie Blood from Olympia with 542 points.


The front gate will open at 4:30 pm on Saturday Night, with racing to start at 7:00 pm.


For more information please go to www.graysharborracewayway.com or call the Raceway office at (360) 482-4374.  Grays Harbor Raceway is a ASA Track Member.