Tentative Clam Digs Scheduled Through December for Grays Harbor

Ayres said WDFW based the tentative schedule of digs on a combination of clam abundance, low evening tides and the results of a public comment period conducted over the past month.

“By popular demand, we included a dig on New Year’s Eve, even though the tide isn’t ideal,” Ayres said. “It’s a holiday tradition for some diggers.”

All razor clam digs proposed through the end of the year are scheduled on low evening tides; no digging is allowed before noon on any day. Additional digs will be announced for 2013 early in the new year.

“After this series of digs, we’ll have enough clams available for harvest to offer significant digging opportunities during daylight hours in spring,” Ayres said.

Proposed razor clam digs through Dec. 31:

  • Oct. 27, Saturday, 5:57 p.m., +0.2 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Oct. 28, Sunday, 6:36 p.m., -0.1 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Oct. 29, Monday, 7:12 p.m., -0.3, Twin Harbors
  • Oct. 30, Tuesday, 7:46 p.m., -0.4, Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 13, Tuesday, 5:54 p.m., -1.6 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 14, Wednesday, 6:41 p.m., -1.9 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 15, Thursday, 7:29 p.m., -1.9 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 16, Friday, 8:18 p.m., -1.6 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Nov. 17, Saturday, 9:09 p.m., -1.1 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Nov. 26, Monday, 5:16 p.m., -0.1 ft, Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 27, Tuesday, 5:52 p.m., -0.3 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 28, Wednesday, 6:27 p.m., -0.4 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 29, Thursday, 7:01 p.m., -0.4 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors
  • Nov. 30, Friday, 7:35 p.m., -0.3 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 1, Saturday, 8:10 p.m., -0.1 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 11, Tuesday, 4:51 p.m., -1.1 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Dec. 12, Wednesday, 5:40 p.m., -1.6 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Dec. 13, Thursday, 6:29 p.m., -1.9 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Dec. 14, Friday, 7:15 p.m., -1.8 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 15, Saturday, 8:01 p.m., -1.6 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 16, Sunday, 8:47 p.m., -1.0 ft., Twin Harbors, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 28, Friday, 6:42 p.m., -0.3 ft., Twin Harbors
  • Dec. 29, Saturday, 7:15 p.m., -0.3 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 30, Sunday, 7:47 p.m., -0.2 ft., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
  • Dec. 31, Monday, 8:20 p.m., 0.0., Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis, Mocrocks
Share on Tumblr