Aberdeen Revitalization Movement seeks nominations for 2013 awards

2012 Honorees
Lifetime – Leonard and Emily Airhart, Aberdeen Museum of History, 
Education – Brad Duffy, Grays Harbor College, 
Business – Lora Malakoff, Seniors Sunset Times, 
Government – Scott Olsen, City of Aberdeen, 
Volunteer – Al Gozart, Young Life, 
Youth – Paige Kuhn, Senior at Aberdeen High School, 
Non-Profit – United Way of Grays Harbor

2011 Honorees
Lifetime – Bob Preble, 
Education – Kathleen Warner, Principal Stephens Elementary School, 
Business – Tom Quigg, Windermere Real Estate, 
Government – Larry Bledsoe, City of Aberdeen, 
Volunteer – Mary Swarthout, Caring Coaches Foundation, 
Youth – Karmen Ayres, Junior at Aberdeen High School, 
Non-Profit – Les Bolton and the Historical Seaport

2010 Honorees
Business – John Yonich, 
Community – Val West and PAWS of Grays Harbor, 
Government – Lisa Scott, City of Aberdeen, 
Non-Profit – Aberdeen Museum of History, 
Education – Katie Grimnes, Junior at Aberdeen High School


News Director of Jodesha Broadcasting since October 2007. Dave Haviland moved to Grays Harbor in 1979 and graduated from Aberdeen High School in 1993.