Aberdeen School District to Honor 19 Retiring Employees

The retirees are listed below.

Aberdeen High School: Anne Bennett, English; William “Doc” Carter, English; Patricia King, special education; Greg Pier, history; Pat Wilhelms, choral music, and June Moore, Counseling Center secretary.
Harbor High School: Elizabeth Wheeler, special education teacher, and Alice Whittaker, career and technical education teacher.
A.J. West Elementary School: Bill O’Donnell, principal; Bonnie Bouch, office coordinator; Ruth Braack, cook, and Shari Maki, para-educator.
McDermoth Elementary School: Sue Ann Durney, Title I teacher; Kay O’Donnell, kindergarten teacher, and Sharilyn Everitt, para-educator.
Robert Gray Elementary School: Terry McGiveron, cook, who retired earlier in the school year.
Stevens Elementary School: Mary LaForest, first-grade teacher.
Hopkins Building: Barbra Chenault, family service worker.
Maintenance Department: Pete Wintrip, who retired earlier in the school year.