Primary Election Results

Results for Primary Elections are in this evening and with only a few seats facing more than two opponents, Grays Harbor Elections Administrator Julie Murphy said turnout was low this afternoon, with 30% voter turnout and 2000 ballots left to count:


In Aberdeen:

Incumbent Mayor Bill Simpson will likely face Councilman Paul Fritts

Denny Lawrence will face Jerry Mills for a city council seat

In Montesano:

Ken Estes holds a dominant lead with over 57% of the votes, Doug Streeter comes in second with over %27.


In Elma

Incumbent Mayor David Osgood is has a clear lead over three others


In McCleary:

Tom Reed and Jeffery Geer will compete for a city Council seat


All Grays Harbor levies appear to be passing including Westport’s Proposition #1

In Pacific county:


Fire District #5 Proposition 1 is passing
Ed Hensley and Lisa Olsen will vie for South Bend’s Council Position #1 and Tim Bond will face Frank P Porembski for Port Commissioner #2


News Director of Jodesha Broadcasting since October 2007. Dave Haviland moved to Grays Harbor in 1979 and graduated from Aberdeen High School in 1993.