11th Annual Shipwreck Beads Modified Nationals

Top local drivers looking to win their first Modified Nationals include current Grays Harbor Raceway points leader Scott Miller from Shelton, 2009 Grays Harbor Raceway Champion Josh Muller from Montesano and former Champion Craig Moore from Seabeck. Out of town drivers expected to challenge for the win include, Scott Lenz from Eagle Point, Oregon, Lenz has already won a feature at Grays Harbor this year. Mark Wague from Medford, Dave Duste Jr from Central Point, Doug Davenport from Vernonia, Or, Shawn Dorie from St Helens, Or, Don Jenner and Kenny Miller from Vancouver, Wa, along with Canadian’s Jason Beaulieu from Campbell River B.C., Lawrence O’Connor from Port Hardy, B.C., and Graham Cook from Nanoose, B.C.

Friday’s highlight will be the 25 lap Pete Muller Logging Race of Champions, this event was open to all former Shipwreck Beads Modified Champions, any past Modified Track Champion and feature winners at Grays Harbor Raceway in 2010. The field will consist of 20 drivers that pre-entered and met the requirements. Drivers will draw numbers for their starting positions.

Saturday will feature the Shipwreck Beads Modified Nationals that will pay $2500.00 to win the 40 lap feature. The top 16 drivers in points from Friday Night will be locked into Saturday Night’s feature, four will transfer from the B-Main and two each will come from the Last Chance races to make up the 24 car field.

The front gates open at 4:30 pm, qualifying at 5:30 and racing to start around 6:30.
For more information please go to www.graysharborracewayway.com or call the Raceway office at (360) 482- 4374

Grays Harbor Raceway is proud to be partnered with so many great partners that include Crown Distributing, Coors and Miller, Harbor Pacific Bottling, Pepsi and Mountain Dew, Hoosier Racing Tires, Triple X Race Co, Shipwreck Beads, Little Creek Casino and Resort, Lindseyz Landscaping, Cut Rate Auto Parts, Elma Lanes, Industrial Hydraulics, Our Community Credit Union, ShuJacks Bar & Grill, MASCO Petroleum, Turbo Blue, Bulldog Trailers, Lucky Eagle Casino Microtel Inn & Suites, Toads Deli, Great NorthWest Federal Credit Union, Sideline Auto Wrecking, Speedmart and Little Nickel.