WSP to recognize Individuals for Their Support after Shooting of Trooper Scott Johnson

Pacific County – Washington State Patrol Chief John Batiste will be presenting several individuals with the agencies Commendation Award for their efforts supporting the investigation of the shooting of Trooper Scott Johnson.

The following individuals will be recognized:

  • Ms. Denise Rowlett, Deputy Director Pacific County Emergency Management
  • Ms. Stephanie Fritts, Deputy Director Pacific County Emergency Management
  • Lieutenant Richard Byrd, Pacific County Sheriff’s Office
  • Detective Pat Matlock, Pacific County Sheriff’s Office
  • Sergeant Jim Bergstrom, Pacific County Sheriff’s Office
  • Mr. Scott Hamilton, Pacific County Systems Administrator
  • Officer Casey Meling, Long Beach Police Department
  • Reserve Officer Sarah Vaughn, Long Beach Police Department