Two in a row at Grays Harbor Raceway

Snohomish driver Seth Bergman continues to lead the Whitney’s Auto Group point standings with 229 points, Henry Van Dam from Enumclaw is 9 points back at 220. Shelton’s Jay Cole is in third with 213, followed by Tacoma’s Shawn Rice with 200 points and 2009 champion Glenn Borden Jr. from Raymond in fifth with 196. Bergman leads the point standings 119 to 109 over Cole.
Scott Miller from Shelton, a four time Modified Champion has a 24 point lead 234 to 210 in the Shipwreck Beads Modified division over Montesano’s Josh Muller the 2009 champion. Mr. Consistency James Wolford Seabeck holds down third in the points parade with 201 points. Shelton driver Del Schnitzer has been the big surprise so far in the Modified division as he sits in fourth spot with 165 points. Aberdeen’s Greg Dineen had a great run coming from the back of the field to finish in fourth, after sustaining heavy damage on opening night.
The Dominator Zack Simpson won his second Cut Rate Auto Parts Hobby Stock feature in a row last Saturday night, and holds 15 point lead over Jack Parshall Jr. 238 to 223. Tom Sweatman moved into third position with 214 points followed by Gig Harbor’s Derek Junell with 211 and Olympia’s Eddie Blood with 199.
For more information please go to or call the Raceway
office at 360 482- 4374

Grays Harbor Raceway is proud to be partnered with so many great partners that include Crown Distributing, Coors and Miller, Harbor Pacific Bottling, Pepsi and Mountain Dew, Hoosier Racing Tires, Triple X Race Co, Shipwreck Beads, Little Creek Casino and Resort, Cut Rate Auto Parts, Industrial Hydraulics, Our Community Credit Union, MASCO Petroleum, Turbo Blue, Bulldog Trailers, Lucky Eagle Casino Microtel Inn & Suites, Toads Deli, Great NorthWest Federal Credit Union, Sideline Auto Wrecking, Speedmart and Little Nickel.